lasasia.blogg.se

Steve jobs 2015 steve wozniak
Steve jobs 2015 steve wozniak











  1. #STEVE JOBS 2015 STEVE WOZNIAK MOVIE#
  2. #STEVE JOBS 2015 STEVE WOZNIAK SKIN#

Tons of white space with all that dialogue. This script must have just looked, on the page, visually interesting.

steve jobs 2015 steve wozniak

I don’t direct movies any way the way he does so I learned a lot. Watching it for the first time, one of the thoughts that kept coming to my head was, “He had a camera there?” But I love him as a director. There was a camera guy a hundred yards away with a long lens sometimes. I didn’t even know where the cameras were lots of times. The Steadicam guy, Jeff, he would, like, move around you. Was that anything that changed things a little bit for the actors along the way? The use of different cameras for each segment was interesting, going from 16mm to 35mm to digital. And it honestly just looked totally different than I expected it to. Then when you watch it it couldn’t seem more deliberate. It felt very loose on set, not as far as the dialogue, but as far as what you could do: You could move, you could get up, you could sit down. There were plans visually that we didn’t need to know about and didn’t know about. It was impressive to watch, and I think after watching the finished product, he had a lot of things going on that I and the actors and a lot of people were completely unaware of. What was it like working with Danny Boyle? There’s one video of Wozniak from 1985 or something giving a tour of the Apple museum at their headquarters, and that was something I watched a lot because it was one of the only videos of him from that time and I thought it was very interesting. And it felt like you should do due diligence. Can I definitively tell you it played into the day-to-day experience of making the movie? Not with 100 percent certainty, but it couldn’t hurt. There’s a documentary that shows Joanna Hoffman and him interacting. I went online and there’s a lot of his keynotes online and a lot of Wozniak’s speeches are online. What kind of immersion did you do in the tech world and just researching the part? In real life, he does, and it seems like there’s less resentment in real life than there is in the movie, or at least it’s better veiled. Wozniak’s genius came from his technical abilities and his engineering abilities, something that Jobs had little to zero of, and I think that is probably part of the source of conflict and that’s something I could put into the performance, the idea that Wozniak doesn’t really understand why Jobs is impressive. You know, when Woz says at the end of the movie, “Why don’t you respect me,” and Jobs says, “Because you don’t respect me,” I think that’s true. Was there a line for you in terms of resentment versus affection? The Wozniak of “Steve Jobs” could almost stand in for everyone who didn’t get their due along the way. That’s interesting about the iconography. It’s an artist’s interpretation, and I think this is a similar thing.

steve jobs 2015 steve wozniak

#STEVE JOBS 2015 STEVE WOZNIAK SKIN#

It’s not an accurate representation of what she looked like her hair’s yellow, her skin is pink - it’s not an accurate representation of what she looked like. In a way, those are some of the most iconic images of her, but it’s in no way realistic.

steve jobs 2015 steve wozniak

It’s funny, I keep thinking of those pictures of Marilyn Monroe. Yeah, I think it’s like an interpretation. That seems to be a point you guys want carried across. Yeah I just heard Sorkin mention that this isn’t meant to be a piece of journalism, it’s a painting. I think the themes are real to Steve Wozniak, the things he cared about, but the way he presents those ideas and the way he literally just interacts with people, from what I see, it’s not an incredibly realistic interpretation. He kind of talks to everyone like they’re computer engineers, in a way, and that was something I thought was interesting, just as far as the delivery of the dialogue goes.īut that being said, the character wasn’t really written that much in the voice of the actual Steve Wozniak, in my opinion. Some people who speak very technically do it in a way that acknowledges that people may not understand. So that was one thing and the kind of, like, unapologetically technical way he speaks was another thing.

#STEVE JOBS 2015 STEVE WOZNIAK MOVIE#

That was something I thought was important, especially within a movie that had so many abrasive characters. He’s just very sweet, compassionate, caring - he’s just the kind of guy you want to give a hug to. Honestly one of the things is he’s immensely lovable. I’m curious if there was something about Steve Wozniak that, when you met him, you really wanted to carry across in your performance.













Steve jobs 2015 steve wozniak